New to Trikes

Sep 15, 2021
Monroe, MI, USA
I just bought my first trike (2006 Honda Goldwing GL1800 CSC) a few months ago. I've been riding two wheels for about 35 years. I am having such a hard time getting use to the trike that I'm about ready to give it up. I live in Michigan so the roads here are rough and this trike feels like I'm riding on a rock, it's just so different. Any advice would be appreciated.

You can try your Tire Pressure settings and Shock Adjustments, even a Airpod Seat Pad.......

It's just a fact that 3 wheels ride rougher than two. No way around it that I know of. Better shocks may help. Also I only run about 10 #'s in my rear tires and it still rides rougher than I'd like. (2012 Triglide.)

running 10lbs of air is very dangerous> Run 22#

It's just a fact that 3 wheels ride rougher than two. No way around it that I know of. Better shocks may help. Also I only run about 10 #'s in my rear tires and it still rides rougher than I'd like. (2012 Triglide.)

Remember you have more weight and wheels on the ground with the Trike. Try changing your Tire Pressure both front and rear to find what's best. And check Shock adjustment. More people I'm sure will chime in. Best of Luck to you..

Sorry for the rough roads. 22 psi in the rears and 41 psi in the front is what I use.

I just bought my first trike (2006 Honda Goldwing GL1800 CSC) a few months ago. I've been riding two wheels for about 35 years. I am having such a hard time getting use to the trike that I'm about ready to give it up. I live in Michigan so the roads here are rough and this trike feels like I'm riding on a rock, it's just so different. Any advice would be appreciated.