New to Trikes and needing a conversion

TXFIRE76

1+ Posts
Apr 16, 2024
Texas
Morning all. I'm new to the pages here and new to trikes period. Been riding for 25 years but I am having to trike a bike due to medical reasons and looking at options. I narrowed down to the Roadsmith but I found a place here in Texas called Bikes 2 Trikes...anyone ever dealt with them? https://www.bikes2trikes.net/valkyrie

I would love a reverse but its not a deal breaker for me. I miss riding and wanting back on a bike. Getting a 99 Valk from a good friend thats a beautiful bike and I'm triking it out.

In general, any other tips, tricks or recommendations on going from 2 wheels to 3, I'll gladly listen. I know its a different world so any advice would be appreciated other then the norm to get used to it first.

Thanks all. Good Vibes & Good Rides!!

Valk.jpg

Morning all. I'm new to the pages here and new to trikes period. Been riding for 25 years but I am having to trike a bike due to medical reasons and looking at options. I narrowed down to the Roadsmith but I found a place here in Texas called Bikes 2 Trikes...anyone ever dealt with them? https://www.bikes2trikes.net/valkyrie

I would love a reverse but its not a deal breaker for me. I miss riding and wanting back on a bike. Getting a 99 Valk from a good friend thats a beautiful bike and I'm triking it out.

In general, any other tips, tricks or recommendations on going from 2 wheels to 3, I'll gladly listen. I know its a different world so any advice would be appreciated other then the norm to get used to it first.

Thanks all. Good Vibes & Good Rides!!

View attachment 117664

Welcome TXFIRE76!