My turn for prayers......

Dec 27, 2013
Chicago, Illinois
Sitting in the hospital recovering from my first and hopefully last heart attack. Had my right coronary blocked 100% Sunday. Thank God for my wife and her ability to know when I'm trying to fool her, she wouldn't accept it and called 911. Had a stint put in and am feeling great now. Probably the end of my riding season for this year but at least I'm here to hope for next season. On the road to recovery and glad to be alive. God is good!!!

Our friend, also a biker, had the same or similar situation about a year ago. He had "repairs", like you and is now doing terrific!

Our thoughts and prayers to you for a similar outcome! God Bless...

Share away Russ, I stole it from a friend in Alaska. The wife had a 95% blockage a couple of years ago, 2 stents and she's doing fantastic, I'm sure you will be the same.

You will do well, I have some experience with this junk. Playing around in the jungle in agent orange as a kid has been a high price. I have agent orange heart disease. 3 open heart surgeries and more that 10 stents, I have a zipper in the chest. Surgeries usually means 6 months and you are back doing things again. Stents might take 3 weeks. The trick is to listen to the doc and to listen to the old body, do the therapy and take the meds. I have never had a heart attack, been able to spot it and get in and get fixed.

Didn't mean to get on a roll. Take care of yourself and you will know when it's time to get back on the ride. Jim

Russ, you have been in our thoughts and prayers, its great to hear you're already getting out.. you take good care of yourself buddy! You'll have your knees in the wind in short order!