Newbie to Three . . . my 4th HD

OrygunVet

1+ Posts
Nov 7, 2023
Silverton, OR, USA
Joined out of respect for the Trike Talk banter that provided some valuable information while surfing Trike questions. Just took delivery of my 4th HD; however, the previous three were Fat Boys. So, I am new to three wheels on the highway. Of course, the Tri Glide came as naked as a newborn and now I am looking for clothing. The Dealer installed Heel/Toe shifter, back bumper, fancy grips, Stage One and Vance and Hines. I have been searching for the best passenger armrests when I found this web site.

Going to head to Dealer to personally check out the stability of the back rest installed vs the OEM frame mount.

Missing the aftermarket pouches I had on the backside of windshields for my keys and phone. I do not like the looks or the fact that the HD three pouches must hinder the air flow under the windshield. So, I am awaiting an order of a couple that slide over the lower fairing "hatch doors".

Just installed the Custom Dynamics lower fairing LED inserts. Really adds to the "Hey I'm here - so don't pull out in front of me" awareness.

I am in Silverton, OR - USA. Been riding two wheels since around 1963.

Joined out of respect for the Trike Talk banter that provided some valuable information while surfing Trike questions. Just took delivery of my 4th HD; however, the previous three were Fat Boys. So, I am new to three wheels on the highway. Of course, the Tri Glide came as naked as a newborn and now I am looking for clothing. The Dealer installed Heel/Toe shifter, back bumper, fancy grips, Stage One and Vance and Hines. I have been searching for the best passenger armrests when I found this web site.

Going to head to Dealer to personally check out the stability of the back rest installed vs the OEM frame mount.