Newbe here

Apr 13, 2013
Cedar Rapids,Ia
Just had to sell my 2010 SE Street Glide. Too many back surgeries.
Just bought a 2010 Street Glide Trike in Fl. and shipping it to good old Ia. crappy weather.
Anyway Hi guys. about to be a 3 wheeler I guess.

Hi rodn, welcome to Trike Talk, it sounds like there is no doubt your a '3 wheeler' unless you send the truck away. I'm sure you'll have a blast with your new trike, just remember your not on a 2 wheeler anymore or better yet, forget about how to drive a 2 wheeler. Sorry to hear about the back problems, I have some back problems also, but I've been running from back surgeons for more than 40 years, just too scared. :D :wave4:

Welcome, Rod! Once you get used to the new style of steering, you are going to love the trike!

The Triglide/Streetglide trikes come from HD with a small rake on the front end -- something like 3º. Most Triglide riders are fine with that amount, but your back is the reason you are moving to a trike. If you find that your back and shoulders are bothered by the steering, you should contact Bazooka here about increasing that rake. Most of us who have built a trike put a 4-1/2º or 6º rake, which gives the sense you have power steering. Zook offers the rake kits to members at a significant discount, if you decide you need to get one.

Welcome :wave4:

I made the move to three wheels last year. I'm riding more than ever.

Adjusting to three wheels is easy for some, and a challenge for others. Take your time, get the feel of the machine, watch the clearance on the wider rear end and embrace centrifugal force!

Welcome Rodn to Trike Talk from S/W Ga. 3 wheels is the way to go when we have physical limitations. It keeps you happy and in the wind.

Welcome to TT - glad you found us. Good that you can keep those "knees in the breeze" by switching to "3". Take your time, keep those feet up and be careful of the extra width when pulling into the gas pumps (or similar). Have fun, post often, ride safe! :wave4: