Missing "O" rings Motor Trike rear end

2005 Spyder 2+2 straight axle

This weekend I replaced my slightly leaky real axle seal on my Motor Trike spyder 2+5 2005 kit.

I followed the instructions carefully.

However there was one hiccup.

The service manual states (Kjix) that there should be an "O" ring on the ends of the driveshaft where the "C" clip holds the axle in the differential.

I HAD NO SUCH "O" ring.

Should I order some "O" rings and tear it all apart again to install them.

Should I not ride the trike until I install these "O" rings.

Seems like i have been riding it for the past 14 years and havent had any issue that I should be ok now...

What say you all

2005 Spyder 2+2 straight axleThe service manual states (Kjix) that there should be an "O" ring on the ends of the driveshaft where the "C" clip holds the axle in the differential.

I HAD NO SUCH "O" ring.
All C-clip retained axles I ever fooled with …. you opened the rear up, removed the cross shaft and the two spider gears, then push the axles inward and pulled the C-clips, then you could pull the axles out.

To reinstall, slip axles in all the way, then put C-clips on inner end in grooves, then move axles out a bit and side or "axle" gears surrounded the C-clips, then reinstall spider gears and cross shaft …. thus trapping the C-clips in place.

Never saw one with O-rings there?

I gotta stay tuned to this thread, I've missed something, what is a Spyder 2 x 2? Guess if don't know, I can't add much to the discussion. Just trying to learn something here.

2005 Spyder 2+2 straight axle

This weekend I replaced my slightly leaky real axle seal on my spyder 2+5 2005 kit.

I followed the instructions carefully.

However there was one hiccup.

The service manual states (Kjix) that there should be an "O" ring on the ends of the driveshaft where the "C" clip holds the axle in the differential.

I HAD NO SUCH "O" ring.

Should I order some "O" rings and tear it all apart again to install them.