Looking for a Builder near Eloy, Arizona to help me out !

Howdy, fellow triker's

I'm new to the site so please forgive my mistakes. I'm emptymag (an old gamers name. I was always running out of ammo!) I've been riding bikes & trikes for over 55 yrs. I'm 68 yo.

I picked up a VW some time back. It was a wreck, rusted out, beat to pieces, pulled the drive train. Had the engine rebuilt by a friend. Buddy of mine had a new rebuilt trans, traded for it. Had a VW mechanic flip-flop it.

Now the rough stuff starts. I have NO EXPERIENCE building a front engine trike. I've got plans from a builder in Michigan. I'm having doubts of my ability. Anybody know of any builders near Phoenix, AZ ??? Please. I NEED to get down the road. :)

Welcome to TT. American Bikes and Trikes in Gilbert, Az. is where I would start to look for answers. Check out their web site. Good luck..... Jim

Welcome from Sierra Vista, AZ. Most of the local builders I know have retired. You can try dropping Alex an email (trikers@btw-hq.net). He maybe able to help with a local builder, he lives just down the corridor.

Welcome to the forum.

Not to be discouraging but you have definitely chosen an uphill battle. Check out Rex's tech post for a lot of good information: https://www.triketalk.com/forum/threads/35579-Tech-Tech-Tech-or-So-you-want-to-build-a-trike

Also check out his over the top build thread: https://www.triketalk.com/forum/threads/22910-Anyone-else

Check out the local VW clubs. They are usually very friendly and have many usefull "word of mouth" contacts. I don't know about that area but Google is your friend. Here's a listing that I found for a start: https://www.earnhardtvw.com/phoenix-az-vw-clubs

As you proceed remember....PICTURES...WE LOVE PICTURES!!!! We have members that will jump in with suggestions for specific problems as they occur. A lot of good expertise here.

Yep....like said...an uphill battle.