Rear passenger grab handles

tommyv333

10+ Posts
Aug 11, 2022
Norway maine USA
I have a Indian Roadmaster/Roadsmith trike. Great trike! Unfortunately Indian and Roadsmith do not offer rear passenger handles.

To remedy this I purchased 4 Black cut Motorcycle Rear Seat Bolt Tab Screw Mount Knob Cover Nut For Harley US on Ebay

I cut the original seat strap in half, measured, measured and measured again. Drilled holes in the fiberglass body and mounted my creation. I used a 8mm bolt with a stainless steel lock nut, fender washer and a rubber washer underneath.

My wife LOVES it!

5DA579BA-84C3-4593-8CC1-B8DAE1DC7675.jpg2CAA2152-7F84-40FF-8922-26C460A7841F.jpg1939CEAC-FEC3-4604-8F16-D822FD9671CD.jpg

Attachments

• 80A438C8-D7D9-43F4-94A5-FCFB8E0BA326.jpg
    80A438C8-D7D9-43F4-94A5-FCFB8E0BA326.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 67
I have a Indian Roadmaster/Roadsmith trike. Great trike! Unfortunately Indian and Roadsmith do not offer rear passenger handles.

To remedy this I purchased 4 Black cut Motorcycle Rear Seat Bolt Tab Screw Mount Knob Cover Nut For Harley US on Ebay

I cut the original seat strap in half, measured, measured and measured again. Drilled holes in the fiberglass body and mounted my creation. I used a 8mm bolt with a stainless steel lock nut, fender washer and a rubber washer underneath.

My wife LOVES it!

View attachment 110357View attachment 110358View attachment 110359

Necessary is the Mother of all Invention's...Great job......ThumbUp-ThumbUp......

My wife LOVES it!

Beautiful - but, not fair. Let us see the entire trike. Love that color

My wife LOVES it!

I been Trying To find some thing to make passenger grab handles on my CSC Roadmaster, Thanks Great Idea, Do you have a part number or a ebay Item number for the covers you bought? mines black so they would blend in.

Thanks ordered some :D

Prior to drilling, use painters tape on the body so when you drill it will be a bur-less hole.