AMA

I am, Because they support bikers rights....
Their magazine though doesn't interest me..
Too much about racing /off road, Not enough about street bikes.:Shrug:

Check the links in my sig line. ;) Ardent proponent of motorcycle rights here. I am a member of the AMA and MRF, they work for the rights of motorcyclists at the national level. Also a member of the State Motorcycle Rights Organizations (SMRO's) in the states I live and work. FORR in Missouri and ABATE in Arkansas work at the local and state level. Also on the organizing committee of the Mid South M.I.L.E. (Motorcyclists Improving Legislative Effectiveness).

I could go into soapbox mode over Motorcyclist Rights, but that leads to politics, and that is too ugly of a subject for this friendly board. :D

I'm a 35 year life member - would have been longer if I had joined when i started riding. If it wasn't for the AMA all you riders out there would not have the freedom of you have today - let alone even owning a bike.
I belong to the AMA and ABATE and believe EVERYONE should belong to at least one MRO - just think of the power/clout we would have in Washington if we did.

Most riders just assume they have the right to ride a motorcycle - NOT!
Check out all the things the AMA/ABATE have done over the years - you'd be amazed.

As for the magazine, back in the day it was almost all competition, but now I'd say it was pretty much even between comp and street.

Ozarkrider, what ABATE chapter you in? When I went down to Harrison for a pig roast hosted by our local HOG chapter member that moved there a few years ago. I met a some of the local guys - a real nice bunch of riders. ThumbUp Showed us a lot of great roads - Pig Trail for one and who could forget Mt. Nebo - chilling. :D

I know a bunch of you guys are loners, but think of the alternative if it wasn't for the MRO's. You can still join but don't tell anyone. :)